Collis B. Temple, III Chair

Gary N. Solomon, Jr. Vice Chair

Robert W. Levy Secretary

Kim Hunter Reed, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education



David J. Aubrey Christian C. Creed Blake R. David Randy L. Ewing Stephanie A. Finley Phillip R. May, Jr. Darren G. Mire Wilbert D. Pryor T. Jay Seale, III Terrie P. Sterling Felix R. Weill Judy A. Williams-Brown Samuel T. Gil, Student

P. O. Box 3677 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3677 Phone (225) 342-4253, FAX (225) 342-9318 <u>www.laregents.edu</u>

Dual Enrollment Task Force

July 27, 2023 1:00 p.m.- 3:00 p.m.

Board Conference Room 6-242, Claiborne Building 1201 North Third Street, 6th Floor Baton Rouge, Louisiana

- 1. 1:00 p.m.- 1:05 p.m.: Call to Order, Roll Call, and Approval of January 12, 2023 Minutes
- 2. 1:05 p.m. 1:25 p.m.: February 2020 Task Force Recommendations Review
- 3. 1:25 p.m. 2:25 p.m.: Dual Enrollment Teacher Credential Program Presentations
 - Louisiana State University A&M
 - Louisiana State University Shreveport
 - Southern University at New Orleans
- 4. 2:25 p.m.- 2:35 p.m.: Revised Academic Affairs Policy 2.22- Addition of Course Credit Modality (Dual Enrollment)
- 5. 2:35 p.m. 2:50 p.m.: National Dual Enrollment Trends
 - Adam Lowe, Founder and Director, Saffron Ventures Consulting
- 6. 2:50 p.m. 2:55 p.m.: Public Comments
- 7. 2:55 p.m.- 3:00 p.m.: Next Steps and Adjournment

ADA Accessibility Requests: If you have a disability and require a reasonable accommodation to fully participate in this meeting, please contact Karlita Anderson five (5) business days before the meeting date via email at Karlita.Anderson@la.gov or by telephone at (225) 219-7660 to discuss your accessibility needs.