Collis B. Temple III Chair

Gary N. Solomon, Jr. Vice Chair

Robert W. Levy Secretary

Kim Hunter Reed, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education



P. O. Box 3677 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3677 Phone (225) 342-4253, FAX (225) 342-9318 www.laregents.edu Christian C. Creed
Blake R. David
Randy L. Ewing
Stephanie A. Finley
Phillip R. May, Jr.
Darren G. Mire
Wilbert D. Pryor
T. Jay Seale III
Terrie P. Sterling
Felix R. Weill
Judy A. Williams-Brown
Samuel T. Gil, Student Member

David J. Aubrey

Power-Based Violence Review Panel

Monday December 18, 2023 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Thomas Jefferson Room

1201 North Third Street Baton Rouge, LA 70802

I. Welcome, Roll Call, Introductions, and Oaths

Senator Regina A. Barrow, Chair of the Power-Based Violence Review Panel

II. Approval of Minutes

Senator Regina A. Barrow, Chair of the Power-Based Violence Review Panel

III. Power-Based Violence and Title IX System Updates

- a. Dr. Amber Blair, Executive Director for Student Compliance, Equity, and Governance, Louisiana Community and Technical College System
- b. Todd Manuel, Vice President of Inclusion, Civil Rights & Title IX, Louisiana State University System
- c. Jeremiah Sams, System Director for Compliance and Associate Vice Chancellor for Equity, Inclusion, and Title IX Southern University System
- d. Dr. Erica Calais, Vice President for Student Services, Safety, and Resilience, University of Louisiana System

IV. Board of Regents Updates

Julia Hine, Power-Based Violence Compliance Program Coordinator, Board of Regents

V. Legislative Recommendations for the 2023 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature and Policy Review

Julia Hine, Power-Based Violence Compliance Program Coordinator, Board of Regents

VI. Agency Updates

Collis B. Temple III Chair

Gary N. Solomon, Jr. Vice Chair

Robert W. Levy Secretary

Kim Hunter Reed, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education



P. O. Box 3677

Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3677

Phone (225) 342-4253, FAX (225) 342-9318

www.laregents.edu

David J. Aubrey
Christian C. Creed
Blake R. David
Randy L. Ewing
Stephanie A. Finley
Phillip R. May, Jr.
Darren G. Mire
Wilbert D. Pryor
T. Jay Seale III
Terrie P. Sterling
Felix R. Weill
Judy A. Williams-Brown
Samuel T. Gil, Student Member

VII. Public Comments

VIII. Next Steps & Adjournment

<u>ADA Accessibility Requests:</u> If you have a disability and require a reasonable accommodation to fully participate in this meeting, please contact Karlita Anderson five (5) business days before the meeting date via email at Karlita.Anderson@la.gov or by telephone at (225) 219-7660 to discuss your accessibility needs.