Collis B. Temple, III
Chair

Gary N. Solomon, Jr. Vice Chair

Sonia A. Pérez Secretary

Kim Hunter Reed, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education



Blake R. David

Randy L. Ewing Stephanie A. Finley

Robert W. Levy Phillip R. May, Jr.

> Darren G. Mire Wilbert D. Prvor

T. Jay Seale, III Terrie P. Sterling

Felix R. Weill

Charles R. McDonald

Judy A. Williams-Brown

Catarena M. Lobré, Student

BOARD OF REGENTS

P. O. Box 3677 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3677 Phone (225) 342-4253, FAX (225) 342-9318 www.regents.la.gov

Health Works Commission

Tuesday, December 13, 2022 1 p.m.- 3 p.m.

Iowa Room, 1st Floor of the Claiborne Building 1201 N 3rd St. Baton Rouge, LA 70802

- 1. Call to Order, Roll Call & Approval of October 12, 2022 Minutes
- 2. 2022 Annual Report Review and Recommendations Discussion
- 3. Regional Healthcare Innovation Partnership Application Updates
- 4. Legislative Session 2022 Updates
- 5. Council and Events Updates
 - November 10-11, 2022 Louisiana Synergy Summit Recap
 - Louisiana Council of Administrators of Nursing Education (LACANE)
 - Simulation Medical Training and Education Council of Louisiana (SMTEC-LA)
 - Nursing Supply & Demand Council (NSDC)
 - Louisiana Interprofessional Consortium
- 6. **Public Comments**
- 7. Next Steps & Adjournment

<u>ADA Accessibility Requests:</u> If you have a disability and require a reasonable accommodation to fully participate in this meeting, please contact Dr. Cory Wicker five (5) business days before the meeting date via email at cory.wicker@la.gov or by telephone at (225) 219-7661 to discuss your accessibility needs.

Executive Committee Members: Paul Salles (LA Hospital Association); Bronwyn Doyle (Nursing Supply and Demand Council); Sandra Brown, (Southern University System); Susannah Craig (Board of Regents); Wes Hataway (LA Nursing Home Association); James Henderson (University of LA System); Ragan LeBlanc (LA Academy of Family Physicians); Tina Holland (LAICU); Wendi Palermo (LCTCS); Demetrius Porche (LSUHSC – New Orleans); Jeffrey Williams (LA State Medical Society); Sharon Dunn (LSUHSC-Shreveport)