Gary N. Solomon, Jr. Chair

T. Jay Seale III Vice Chair

Darren G. Mire Secretary

Kim Hunter Reed, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education



P. O. Box 3677 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3677 Phone (225) 342-4253, FAX (225) 342-9318 www.laregents.edu

AGENDA FINANCE COMMITTEE April 24, 2024 9:00 a.m.

Claiborne Building, 1st Floor Louisiana Purchase Room 1-100 1201 North Third Street Baton Rouge, Louisiana

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Appropriations Bills Updates
- V. Other Business
- VI. Adjournment

Committee Members: Blake R. David, Chair, Darren G. Mire, Vice Chair, Phillip R. May, Jr., T. Jay Seale III, Collis B. Temple III, LCTC System Representative, LSU System Representative, SU System Representative, and UL System Representative Staff: Matthew LaBruyere, Depuy Commissioner for Finance and Administration

David J. Aubrey Misti S. Cordell Christian C. Creed Blake R. David Stephanie A. Finley Robert W. Levy Phillip R. May, Jr. Wilbert D. Pryor Terrie P. Sterling Collis B. Temple III Felix R. Weill Judy A. Williams-Brown Samuel T. Gil, Student Member

## Finance Committee Executive Summary April 24, 2024

## **III.** Appropriations Bills Updates

At this time, House Bills 1 (General Appropriations Bill) and 782 (Supplemental Appropriations Bill) are referred to House Appropriations Committee. HB1 is the legislative adoption of the Governor's Executive Budget and appropriates funds for Fiscal Year 2024–2025. HB782 appropriates additional funds for the current fiscal year, Fiscal Year 2023–2024.