Council of Student Body Presidents

The Louisiana Council of Student Body Presidents (COSBP) was formed to promote communication among the students and member schools of the LSU System, the SU System, the UL System and the LCTC System, to further educational and social interests and to support the advancement of higher education.

The Council serves as a representative body for those students of the colleges and universities which belong to the member systems, and has the authority to convey the opinions, wishes and needs of those students to the Louisiana Board of Regents, execute measures to improve the lives of those students and to build and maintain strong working relationships among member student groups.

COSBP Constitution

2024-2025 Executive Board

Cade Roy

University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Marlon Davenport

COSBP Vice Chair
Southern University at Shreveport

Tanjunika James

COSBP Secretary
South Louisiana Community College

Gabriel Fontenot

COSBP Parliamentarian
LSU Eunice

Kennedy Orr

Board of Regents Student Board Member
Southern University and A&M College

Emily Otken

LSU System Student Board Member
LSU Health Shreveport

Dana M. Bailey

SU System Student Board Member
Southern University at New Orleans

Drew Brown

UL System Student Board Member
McNeese State University

Abbigale Ardoin

LCTCS Student Board Member
Baton Rouge Community College

The Master Plan

To move Louisiana aggressively forward, the Board of Regents has embraced a robust new attainment goal that calls for 60% of all working-age adults (ages 25-64) in Louisiana to hold a degree or high-value credential by 2030. As we stand on the brink of a new decade, this Master Plan, born of the Board of Regents’ unique charge to guide postsecondary education across the state, will set the foundation to increase opportunity.  Our Talent Imperative is to Educate, Innovate, and Collaborate.

Master Plan for Higher Education